Accrington Web

Home Gallery Arcade Blogs Members List Today's Posts
Go Back   Accrington Web > Hobbies and Accy Sport > Accrington Stanley
Donate! Join Today

Accrington Stanley Accrington Stanley forum.

Welcome to Accrington Web!

We are a discussion forum dedicated to the towns of Accrington, Oswaldtwistle and the surrounding areas, sometimes referred to as Hyndburn! We are a friendly bunch please feel free to browse or read on for more info.
You are currently viewing our site as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, photos, play in the community arcade and use our blog section. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-09-2009, 09:27   #1

Cartoon.

I currently make leaded lights (see Stained glass design and repair) and write on a freelance basis for a living. I have a PhD in Politics from Leeds University and I graduated from Lancaster University in the same subject in 1981. In the early 1990s, I wrote hundreds of comic scripts for IPC/Fleetway Comics, mostly in Whizzer and Chips. I wrote all the Bumpkin Billionaires scripts featuring Miss `Creepy’ Crawley; the iconic Tarman of the Jungle (The Ape-man who resurfaces roads in his spare time) and many others. The most famous of all the stories I was responsible for is probably Watford Gapp – King of the Rap which the legendary Tom Paterson created and drew but for which I wrote nearly all of the 150+ scripts – in verse. My reason for joining this forum is to take this idea one step forward and write specifically about Accrington and football: I want to find someone – preferably who supports Accrington Stanley FC - to draw the cartoons for the strip I have come up with.